“It’s freaking October!”, I wrote 3 months ago

Hi.

I still can’t believe that we’re on the 3rd day of October WHATT! I think I just wrote about the F1 opening season at Australia last month. 

I haven’t post anything here since September because I simply had no energy left to write anything about my days. I rarely check my personal email since last month, I worked overtime for almost everyday for the past 3 weeks, I struggled with panics, I stressed over a project, I interviewed an applicant for the first time, and I struggled with my anxiety before every single meetings. Remember the changes I told you guys earlier this year ? It’s now, it is the time to have major changes at life. Besides God who gives me strengths (and hopes and love) to carry on I feel grateful for everyone around me and of course F1.

I have plenty things to say! I’m both happy & sad that the season is almost over, Kimi is now 4th on the championship 😦 I want him to move up to 2nd or 3rd. The news related to Ferrari was a shock to me because I never think about the possibility (ever). Everyone was shocked I think, there were numerous different comments about the move, some were supportive, some were amazed by the fact that Ferrari will have the strongest line up driver for next year, and some were confused. I was confused. Kimi suits Lotus. Lotus match with Kimi. I like them. After all the massive news Kimi finally answered why, it was because of the money.. Lotus haven’t paid his salary this year. Lotus was reportedly unhappy with his answer but we all know that Kimi always answer straight & honest. I heard some people talk about how Kimi motivation was only money and not the race now that’s hilarious. He flew all around the world with his own money to race and get podiums for a team that haven’t paid him, that’s a real racing addict you got.

He simply like racing that’s why he still racing and get podiums for the team. I admire his work but mostly his attitude, he shut his mouth until he had to answer why he decided to leave Lotus next year. That’s called respect for the team.

So today is October 8 and I’m trying to continue what I started. The podium at Singapore was unexpected for Kimi, he was suffering from a bad back and barely made it through the qualification but showed up on Sunday ready to race. He was unbelievable. He started from 12th, had some fun with overtaking some cars, the team made a great strategy and it worked! Kimi stuck behind Jenson –

again I stopped and forgot to finish that paragraph, so here I am on December 9th. Welcome to December.

This is the longest break for every F1 fan, winter break, waiting and waiting for the testing, first race, new teammates, and everything else. There’s nothing much for us except trying to save money with a hope to watch a live gp.

To all F1 fans around the world,

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

