it’s ridiculous

It’s ridiculous.

It’s ridiculous..

I don’t have time to get mad at him

I don’t have time to be in touch with him

I don’t have time to call him dad

I haven’t talked to him for over  10 years,

so i thought he forgot about me when I saw a picture of him with his new family

I was stunned, the silent thought of being forgotten is so painful

 

Do you know how it feels to look at a person that was once so important in your life is now nothing more than a stranger ?

he’s just someone I knew once..

he’s just someone I used to call dad..

but now, he’s nothing more than a stranger..

No matter how much I cry the pain grows bigger

Does time heals everything? Does it even work?

It’s been over 10 years, so why does it still hurts?

Leave a Reply

